Grateful for everyday #3 – one week later!

This is much harder than it looks! I am still very grateful but finding it hard to find the time (I know, it’s a couple of minutes) to compose my thoughts. “If at first you don’t succeed, try, try, try again.”

Pros (for a whole week)
– I met a new group of friends at a house group
– I gave blood for the first time in 10 years
– My daughters were christened on Sunday

Cons
– It was my last week of maternity leave, I now fall into that of most difficult categories, working mum
– I haven’t had sufficient time to rehearse for a forthcoming orchestral concert
– My annual planner book still hasn’t arrived! Best laid plans and all….

Leave a Reply

